Practice Offers Telemedicine!
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Pacific Northwest Urology Specialists

Located in Bellingham, WA - Serving the Pacific Northwest

4.8/5 Star Rating
75 total reviews

Pacific Northwest Urology Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pacific Northwest Urology Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Poor communication. Hard to appreciate the skills when communication is poor!
LeeAnn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Dr. Minich has proved extremely knowledgeable and his expertise was badly needed at the time my mother saw him. After a near death experience in the hospital her continued care for a UTI was lacking. Dr. Minich not only educated us on the proper use of antibiotics, but he also knew what we were up against with a long-suffering UTI in an incontinent patient. With our own diligent peri-care routine already in place, he prescribed the appropriate medical treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Minich. He will be straight with you, and you can prevent UTIs from becoming the menace that they are if you listen to and follow his sage advice.
Gerard L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Always a pleasant experience. Dr. O'keefe is a brilliant urologist who listens to the patient, provides the perfect care and puts you at ease. I recommend him to everyone I know.
H F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Met with Dr. Roeter. He left the exam room to take a phone call, which he explained was a consult with another urologist on a complex surgery. Fine, I understand. Then he explained that I should contact someone else in the near future for UTI issues because next year they are losing 5 of the 8 urologists in the county and apparently they wont have time for simple UTIs. I felt like I needed to defend my decision to come there for treatment. I left feeling like my problem was not important and a waste of his time. He then left me a message via the patient portal that told me I didn't have a UTI, but didn't give me any next steps in case I was still having symptoms, which I was. Now I don't feel comfortable calling for help with my ongoing symptoms. This is the first time I've ever had a bad experience at PNW Urology. Disappointing.
Doyle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Great
David D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Frustrating lack of listening and respect for patient experiences and symptoms. Great job explaining prior procedures, thank you!, but seemingly ignoring concerns raised over ongoing issues and prevention. I felt like the clock was running and, at one point, he even walked out and left the exam room door open in the middle of a question. Very nice guy but not a productive appointment and I'm back where I started, knowing nothing.
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Continuation of previous review that was accidentally submitted. Dr. Roeter was fantastic in tracking and treating the infection during that month of delay. Because some infection still existed when my surgery took place, Dr. Roeter took extra time and care to perform the surgery in a way that would remove all cancerous tissue. My PSA level three months after the surgery found no evidence of cancer. Dr. O'Keefe and others at Pacific Northwest Urology were very professional and helpful in diagnosing the cancer and treating my awful UTI.
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
I started meeting with Dr. Roeter after a biopsy revealed an aggressive form of prostate cancer. After meeting with Dr. Roeter and considering other options I decided to have a radical prostatectomy with him as my surgeon. On the Saturday evening before the initial date for my surgery a serious UTI remerged, and I called Dr. Roeter who arranged for me to have an MRI at mid-night in the emergency room. The MRI revealed swelling and inflammation around the prostate and Dr. Roeter rescheduled the surgery for a month later.
Alyda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
No wait time today. Fast, efficient, friendly and thorough
Kathleen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
The people there are nice and professional.
Daniel J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Professional, friendly, informative, and helpful
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
On time to appoint and took time to answer my concerns.
Deborah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/23
Kind and helpful from the front desk to the PA's assistant to Ally! Very caring and knowledgeable! A very personal touch to a private issue. Thank you!
Matt M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/23
Quick and painless
Michael O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Dr. Roeter was straight forward and transparent with my whole procedure. Currently healing, but things went really smooth.
Naomi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Ally asked pertinent questions, listened, provided thoughtful answers to my questions, performed a thorough exam, and gave helpful advice. She was courteous and supportive.
Scott T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/23
I had a great experience with Dr. Roeter. He kept me talking witch made the process feel like it went by quickly.
Josh K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Always positive, very helpful. Answered all questions I had.
Geraldine D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/22
The initial visit with Dr. Casperson was satisfactory but the office staff seemed to be disorganized and communication was not very effective.
Marlena B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Dr Ally is a wonderful and caring young Doctor. She always listens to what I had to say and never rushes one out! I am very happy with her services and love her caring attitude!